12 June 2023

Good god has it been a couple months already?? Well, there's been a lot going on, I gotta say not a dull moment since March.

Okay so. March/April I worked on driving lessons and getting myself into phlebotomy school. I ended up getting accepted into two medical assisting schools but went to the one in my old town. I started phlebotomy school on April 25th and the program was awesome! I really liked my classmates and my instructor. In May, I took my driving test and failed (L + ratio + fuck parallel parking), passed my phlebotomy midterm and finals--both written and practical, received my certification of completion and then on May 24th became officially Nationally Certified as a Phlebotomy Technician.

On May 20th, I had my mom's service. I mixed my grandmother's ashes with her ashes and buried them in a green cemetery, and planted a pine sapling in the plot. It was a beautiful ceremony, but definitely one of the hardest things I've ever done. I feel though, as if a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders and have definitely gained an immense amount of closure from putting them both to rest.

At the end of May, I received my letter of support to have top surgery. I was overjoyed when my therapist sent it to me. I couldn't stop reading it, I was positively giddy! My happiness waned when I was told that I wouldn't be able to actually get the surgery until 2025. This news pretty much shattered my heart and I honestly feel so defeated. Trying to love and peace my way through this, but it's really hard. I've been waiting for 4 years to have this surgery... 4 years! I hope something changes so I can at least get this done before I'm 25...

June has been okay so far. Went to pride, saw my dear friend from Boston and saw Spiderverse (movie of all time!!!). I'm contemplating taking a trip to see my titi sonia. I feel like I need a change of scenery. I hope June is kind to me!!!

back